Time after time


Time after Time

Lying in my bed I hear the clock tick, 
And think of you 
Caught up in circles confusion
Is nothing new 
Flashback--warm nights 
Almost left behind 
Suitcases of memories, 
Time after

Sometimes you picture me
I'm walking too far ahead 
You're calling to me, I can't hear 
What you've said
Then you say - go slow 
I fall behind
The second hand unwinds 

If you're lost you can look - and you will find me 
Time after time 
If you fall I will catch you - I'll be waiting 
Time after time 

After my picture fades and darkness has 
Turned to gray 
Watching through windows - you're wondering 
If I'm OK 
Secrets stolen from deep inside 
The drum beats out of time 



Eva Cassidy/Cyndi Lauper




Nykarleby, 18.4.2010


 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Gunnarida

good job please keep on the good work

2011-03-31 @ 09:51:45
URL: http://gunnarida.blogbow.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0